The museum is housed in a part of the preserved town fortifications from the 14th-16th centuries with a Baroque hall dating from 1690-1693. The permanent exhibition Comenius′ Contribution to Humanity, dedicated to the life and work of this prominent local, is complemented by an exhibition on regional history and ethnography called Uherský Brod Antiquities. Apart from these exhibitions, the museum also manages the ethnographic exhibition The Farmhouse and Farmstead, No. 57 (Vlčnov). Interested visitors can also visit a number of temporary exhibitions with topics based on its annual exhibition schedule. The museum also has an extensive library with important regional and comeniological literature.