An Augustinian residence from the second quarter of the 18th century, it is the former summer residence of the Augustinian Order in Old Brno. It was created by rebuilding an old granary. Inside there is a stone staircase, all the rooms are vaulted and the ceilings in the rooms on the first floor are decorated with stucco detailing. It served not only as accommodation for the agricultural inspector, but also as a summer resort for the prelate and monks. Gregor Mendel, the father of genetics, and the progressive abbot Cyril Napp lived in the building.
Currently, it houses a unique permanent exhibition of gauges and scales, a folk room and costumes, a ceremonial room – where weddings can take place, a concert and lecture hall, exhibition space and an information centre.
Loyder’s cellar – a building dating back to 1745. It underwent sympathetic renovation in 1997 and 2013. It currently houses a museum of mining and winemaking.